Project 7: Web Page

P7AliciaHanleyScreenshot

Description: A webpage to showcase a logo I created.

Process: I created this web page using Notepad. After I marked up all my content and inserted my image, I attached a pre-made CSS document to my HTML. I then used the colors from my logo as the colors for my web page. I found these colors by using the eyedropper tool in Photoshop. I changed the fonts to Arial and Georgia with back-up fonts. I used padding around the logo and text title so they wouldn’t be too close to the edge of the web page and so they would left align.

Programs Used: Photoshop and Notepad

Message: The message is that Bright Smiles is a great dentist for your kids.

Audience: Anyone who is in need of a pediatric dentist.

Top Things Learned: How to change fonts, color, and padding in CSS.

Color Scheme: Complimentary Colors Hexes: #859937 and #782a7a

Title Font & Category: Arial, Helvitica, Sans-Serif  (Sans-Serif)

Copy Font & Category: Georgia, Serif (Serif)

Changes made to the CSS: Background color, font color, font size, font style, and padding.

Word Count: 211

4 thoughts on “Project 7: Web Page

  1. I just went to the dentist last week. I need to go back to get a root canal and a filling done. Thanks for the reminder… ha! I do like the logo. Going to the dentist is a horrific experience for too many people and so anything you can do to make it cheery is a good thing IMHO.

    Like

  2. Nice project. I love the colors and the logo design. It clearly states what the business is about and is very clear and simple. Your layout is nice and has lots of space as well. I think you did a good job creating the shape with the pen tool. Really great work. Have you seen Kayla’s posthttps://kaylafparrycomm.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

