Project 8: Brochure

Front
Front

Inside

Back
Back

 

Description: A two-sided offset folding brochure.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): First, I created a logo in Illustrator. I decided to keep it simple. With the pen tool, I created leaves on the end of the “t” on Sprout.

I then set up a document in Adobe InDesign to form an offset brochure. I added the logo on the front page and added a photo I found of brussel sprouts.

On the inside I added three more photos and added the text. I used the text wrap tool to make the text wrap around the photo on left hand side of the page at the top. I first had to take that particular picture and edit it in Photoshop. Using the quick select tool, I removed the background. Once that was completed, I saved it as a jpeg and then I was able to do the text wrap in InDesign.

On the back, I added a clean simple photo and the logo at the bottom of the page.

Message: The message is to inform people of the healthy lifestyle convention.

Audience: Anyone who is seeking a healthier lifestyle.

Top Thing Learned: How to wrap text around an image.

Color Scheme: Monochromatic Color Name: Green

Title Font Name & Category: Arial Bold – Sans Serif

Copy Font Name & Category: Palatino – Serifs

Word Count: 289

Thumbnails of Images Used:

Original Image Sources:

http://www.healthycentralillinois.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/iStock_000015224885XLarge.png.

http://thmbcache.com/thumbs/rack/c/be167d9ea953d44e8cbd-25e9f6b52714e6c3d4dbb7e330152014.r68.cf3.rackcdn.com/134457497.jpg.

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a4/ASL_convention.jpg.

http://www.lastwordonnothing.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/shutterstock_154023704.jpg.

http://img3.coupangcdn.com/image//vendor_inventory/deal_application/2015/07/30/c9d900ab-402b-40be-8344-7a9206a38234.jpg.

4 thoughts on “Project 8: Brochure

  1. I really want to go to your conference. I love fresh eating and that heart of yummy veggies spoke to me. I’m enjoying more uses of veggies these days and so maybe it’s just the yummy food speaking to me, but I want to learn even more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

