Project 9 Portfolio

  1. Project Corrections / Time Spent: I spent about two hours on making changes. I changed the cropping of my photo on the imaging project. Before, the focus of the photo was in the middle third. I adjusted the photo so the focus is now in the first third. My next change was on the montage project. I swapped the two overlaying photos. I feel like this flows better. I also faded the edges more. The last thing that I did, was go through all the project descriptions and change them to better fit into the portfolio.
  2. Message: That I know how to design projects using InDesign, Illustrator, and Photoshop.
  3. Audience: Potential clients and employers.
  4. Top Thing Learned: How to use a master page in InDesign.
  5. Future Application of Visual Media: I will apply what I have leanred in this class in future school work and also using it for personal things such as my lifestyle blog I run.
  6. Color Scheme: Analogous and Color Names: Purple, Violet, Red
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Aparaijita – Serifs
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Intro – Sans Serifs
  9. Thumbnails of Images Used: None used.
  10. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): N/A
6 thoughts on “Project 9 Portfolio

  1. I loved your starting quote. It’s so true. It takes true desire to want to be good at something to make one’s self good. Everyone has to start somewhere and it’s important to know that it’s OK to start small and work towards being great. Desire is just as important, if not more so, than skill! I also really liked hearing how you made your background. It’s gorgeous and a really creative idea. Well done. Thanks for showcasing your last few month’s worth of work and sharing it with everyone. You have an amazing potential and I can’t wait to see more from you!

    Like

  2. Hi Alicia. Thanks for sharing all you beautiful work this semester. I have enjoyed seeing some of the projects you have shared over the semester. The quote you shared at the beginning of your video was perfect; it is easy to compare yourself to other designers and other students but what matters most is that we are doing our individual best.
    I just have to say that I love the accent at the top of your portfolio. It is so creative and pretty.

    Like

  3. great work on your portfolio. Your projects are really good. I love your design and feel like you have good white space. I really like the brochure, maybe it’s my favorite. Loved doing critiques with you. Check out Sara’s pagehttps://sarahleighblog.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/portfolio/comment-page-1/#comment-43

    Like

  4. Wow! I really liked the color of your background! I thought it was really cool, and because it was set up in the top half portion of your portfolio, it let the rest of the description fit nicely. I really liked your projects too, and my favorite was the logo design. You have great talent! Good luck with your future endeavors!

    You might want to check out:

    https://comm130mdj.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/project-9-portfolio/comment-page-1/#comment-15

    and

    https://greciafmportfolio.wordpress.com/project-9-portfolio/

    Like

Leave a Reply

